naked new moons

all of my poems are naked new moons
swirling little eddies in the ocean
around my buoyed pelvis, and jutting hip
all of my poems are tasselled waves of
strolling minstrel music & balcony sounds
delivered intravenously into my one open ear
all of my poems want to touch the evening sky
as satin thigh, and this is also acceptable
all of my poems are marked from the start
with no sense of boundaries, bound in the dark
— a star shaped heart

30: NaPoWriMo and Real Toads
last one! off prompt, whatayagunnado?

19 thoughts on “naked new moons

  1. Ah yes, so they are. (I knew that .)

    I like the particular take on the prompt. *Waves from lily-pad.*

  2. Stunning, Angie! I love that opening line ‘all of my poems are naked new moons’ and the line ‘all of my poems want to touch the evening sky / as satin thigh’ – wow!

  3. aahahaha loving your attitude here with ‘whatayagunnado?’ 😀 This is such a beautiful poem, Angie ❤️

      1. Oh, I was slacking–only 17 poems in April. BUT my daughter is visiting from Germany, so mostly I’ve been shopping. Ha. You are awesome for going strong the whole month!

Type your words here:

