Monologue 11.6067

Where’ve you been? I ask myself so I can speak more charming than normal. I’ve bought some avocado honey. The seller swears it’s the darkest and richest that bees make. And the bees are on my tongue nowadays. 1 teaspoon, 2 teaspoons. I delight in everything from soprano boys to quiet thunder days. I’ll not waste it. The poppies, the lupine, -they’re all back. This is what I’ve seen. This is what I’ve loved. That, and the grazing cattle. I’ve had metaphor moments. Ya, I know what you mean, I say to myself and smile. My mouth transforming my cheeks into apples.

::

for Real Toads

19 thoughts on “Monologue 11.6067

  1. I love the idea of the monologue as you have presented it here. Such an excellent idea, and as always, your poetic voice shines through.

Type your words here:

