Act II in four parts

I.
When they say come a little closer

It means pallid butter rum
Cake served with black coffee, – a
Deciduous destruction
A falling

II.
Nervy girl

I strike a match anyway,
Ignoring all the kindling
I know…

III.
I adopt a saloon girl’s name

A certain dark spice, because I’m
A black mark match, and even if a
Spade’s an outright spade, and his
Tongue’s lapping up the dregs,
My heart is gone

IV.
It’s turning red-white

My heart I keep to myself; no one believes me
I’m going to marry the preacher man

6 thoughts on “Act II in four parts

Type your words here:

