Wake Up

I want to give you a good time today.
I want you to be awake and soundless.
A free bird coasting over peaks and valleys.
I want to give you life air-brushed
across your cheeks, give you the comfort
of clouds so close, so close, so close.
I want you to be the tallest, retrieving
articles from hide-away angels. I want you
to keep walking along my exquisite spine
of green ridge, stepping aside all other thoughts.
I want you to lay eyes on my chiseled sky Mountain
in soft cobalt blue. I want this so bad for you!
A bare-boned awakening.

(day 6 “brush” for Quickly)

2 thoughts on “Wake Up

Type your words here:

