This isn’t a poem. It’s me talking to you outside of a poetic line.

I just wanted to say I’m heading back to summer camp with all my loves. (I’m serious. This isn’t a poem.)

They installed wifi this year in the dining hall, but shhhh, we’re not telling the campers.

We still like camp being an electronic-free space.

IMG_0256  IMG_0212

I will be absent from my blog for awhile, but I’m hoping you all enjoy your summer.

Just promise me you’ll get some fresh air now &then.

419wwfCpBYLIMG_0921

Oh, and wish us luck getting our pup into the ocean with her new life vest.

(This isn’t Sky in the picture. Our dog’s cuter, &she’s a girl!)

And hey, maybe –just maybe I can smuggle a live-action doggy pic to all of you soon.

(I’m such a hypocrite about the no electronic thing.)

 

 

10 thoughts on “This isn’t a poem. It’s me talking to you outside of a poetic line.

  1. I hope it’s a fine, safe summer for you and all.

    The advice about fresh air is sound.

    I think an easy relationship with electronics is best.

    Good luck to your dog!

Type your words here:

