I Think I Love Her

She waves
And the stars crumble
Into a million pieces
Of sand beneath her beautiful feet.
Beautiful beach.
My mouth wants to say
I love you,
But all that slips
Is a slight curve
Of my lip.
This exclusive corner
Is reserved just for her
And my unending
Conversations with
The stars.

(I challenged some high school students to take 4 words: beach, curve, mouth & wave and put them in a poem. Poetry Slam starts in our library Friday. Here’s what I came up with. I was impressed that a couple kids slipped me their work or read theirs aloud.)

4 thoughts on “I Think I Love Her

Type your words here:

