&the lizard lives

forgive me
   for dashing
      lesser
         things

magic lizards
   broken tails
      empty girls
         &boys

false hopes
   crooked feet
      lollipops
         melting

it's
   my undoing
      breaking this
         tale

go ahead
   &stare
      straight into
         broken

i am the lizard
   i am great Houdini
      &the lizard 
         lives
[my old lizard poem I once hated, but images-2
changed my mind. submitted to Real Toads,
NaPoWriMo & Poetic Asides]
24 thoughts on “&the lizard lives

  1. I like the positive ending, Mr Houdini, and the fact that you are literally rescuing the poem to post it here and now. 🙂

    1. To me, I’m always surprised that any secret/encrypted thoughts I have tried to put to paper are favorably received by Anyone! I’m not the best communicator, and writing is my solace.

Type your words here:

