My Poems are Green Dust

i drop my drawers
and pee by the barn
wet kindling and
trample through endless
wheat and grass~~ endless
wheat and grass~~ and dirt
that’s been plowed-over
until I reach for the stars
those six foot beauties
in the fenced-off field
with intent, i tell you,
to sever just one head
with my bare hands
just one, come on!
but their necks resist me
and the cows see me
splitting the sun, so i
leave without the flower,
without the power of
tri-county junior miss
ah, piss! i have nothing
to show for anything
except green dust
on grubby greedy hands

written for Real Toads

9381720870_ac334cdf5f_b

12 thoughts on “My Poems are Green Dust

Type your words here:

