For Shadow and Thigh

For fruit sweet to taste,
For shadow and thigh~
Give me your apple.

For blossom on vines,
For marble pillars~
Cast your fair shadow.

For pom-egranates,
For hands to hallow~
Enter my shadow.

Prompted by Mama Zen at Real Toadstumblr_n6vskhekYD1rts9pxo1_500
“What are you hungry for?” In 60 words or less. Mine is 34
and Brian Miller at dVerse for breaking a poetry form-
I added a syllable to each line of Than Bauk and dropped the required rhymes, because I despise poems that rhyme; yet somehow stomached my one end rhyme here. 

19 thoughts on “For Shadow and Thigh

  1. I like how each of the first two lines in each stanza kinda mirror each other…and the real story is in those last lines…an inspired title….and I like the movement in this…

Type your words here:

