The Door

Nice to make your acquaintance. I’m the hostess of this here house, so consider yourself greeted!  Hope you can look past this old red face–I’ve tried patting peach over it but it makes me look like a late-picked pomegranate don’t you think? Well, in season or not, I’m still hanging in strong.  And don’t you know, a body gets mighty strong holding back winds all their life.

Depending on your preference this fine day, I can offer you a choice of privacy or a view.  If you need anything just give me the sign. Mama’s words are so engrained in me it’s like she talking from the grave, “Shaking hands more than once means you’re friends.” So that’s what we are! And for friends–ain’t no appointment needed. Go on and make yourself at home.

3 thoughts on “The Door

Type your words here:

