(Inspired by) Tweets

English: Tweeting bird, derived from the initi...

There’s a great power in words, if you don’t hitch too many of them together.” Josh Billings

I absolutely LOVE doing things efficiently and succinctly and am drawn towards poetry because of this bent. I enjoy 6 word memoirs or snapshots of a life, as much as I like good 10 second TV jingles.  The new program hosted by Jeff Foxworthy called American Bible Challenge even has a segment named “My Tweet God” and questions are posed to contestants to identify which Bible character may have tweeted the given phrase.  It’s worth watching!  You can find it at http://gsntv.com/shows/the-american-bible-challenge/

Late last night I tried an exercise in tweeting.  In 120 characters (spaces included) here’s a description of myself:

“Egg on my old face, waiting to put kids to bed so I can rest my head.  Itchy skin has subsided.  Hope I’m not allergic to yolk.”

Try it for fun and charm me with your brevity–how would you describe yourself at this moment?

The more you say, the less people remember.

Type your words here:

