(Inspired by) Emily Dickinson

“Bring me the sunset in a cup…”
And a cat that loves spaghetti
Spoil me more than I deserve
(I imagine you already do)
Laugh with me and tickle my toes
With the ebb and flow of your genius
I know because of fuzzy-leafed flowers
Your love abounds to me

And to her–
For growing her a baby
With skin like water
And lungs filled with wind
My eyes can scarcely absorb it
Why doesn’t today
Explode from your glory
Before you create another?

Oh, bring me the sunset in a cup
And I’ll meet you for breakfast
At your wink of dawn

Type your words here:

